Hampton Roads Transportation Planning OrganizationHRTPO
Home » About Us » Board Advisory Committees » Transportation Technical Advisory Committee (TTAC) » Transportation Programming Subcommittee (TPS)

Transportation Programming Subcommittee (TPS)

The primary focus of the Transportation Programming Subcommittee (TPS) of the TTAC is project selection and funding related to the following federal programs:

  • Congestion Mitigation and Air Quality Improvement Program (CMAQ)
  • Regional Surface Transportation Program (RSTP)
  • Transportation Alternatives Program (TAP)

The TPS also provides a forum, at the request of the TTAC, for in-depth discussions related to transportation funding issues and programs.

The TPS is made up of at least one TTAC voting member or alternate from each locality, one TTAC voting member of alternate each from Hampton Roads Transit (HRT) and Williamsburg Area Transit Authority (WATA), one TTAC voting member or alternate from the Virginia Port Authority (VPA) and the Virginia Department of Rail and Public Transportation (DRPT), two TTAC voting members or alternates from the Virginia Department of Transportation (VDOT), and a representative from the Federal Highway Administration (FHWA).  The Chair of the TTAC serves as the Chair of the TPS.


Jamie Oliver, Isle of Wight County-Chair 

Troy Eisenberger, Chesapeake

Earl Sorey, Chesapeake


Natalie Rountree, Franklin

Carlee Smith, Franklin

Anne Ducey-Ortiz, Gloucester County

Carol Rizzio, Gloucester County

Lynne Keenan, Hampton

Paul D. Holt, III, James City County

Tom Leininger, James City County

Robert Brown, Norfolk

Angela Rico, Newport News

Bryan Stilley, Newport News

Carl Jackson, Portsmouth

James Wright, Portsmouth

Michael Johnson, Southampton County 

Beth Lewis, Southampton County

Robert Lewis, Suffolk

David Jarman, Virginia Beach

Katie Shannon, Virginia Beach

Carolyn Murphy, Williamsburg

Timothy Cross, York County

Keisha Branch, HRT

Ron Hodges, HRT

Barbara Creel, WATA

Josh Moore, WATA

Zach Trogdon, WATA

Tiffany Dubinski, DRPT

Jennifer DeBruhl, DRPT

Barbara Nelson, VPA

Todd Halacy, VDOT

Sonya Hallums-Ponton, VDOT

Eric Stringfield, VDOT

Ivan Rucker, FHWA

Karen McPherson, McPherson Consulting

Updated: 01/11/2022