Hampton Roads Transportation Planning OrganizationHRTPO
Home » About Us » Board Advisory Committees » Rail and Public Transportation Task Force

Rail and Public Transportation Task Force

Short Cuts


Rick West

Troy Eisenberger
Benjamin Camras

Gloucester County
Phillip Bazzani

Michael Hayes

Isle of Wight County
Jamie Oliver

James City County
Paul Holt

Newport News
McKinley Price
Byran Stilley

Amy Inman
Paul Filion


James Wright

L. J. Hansen

Virginia Beach
Brian Solis

Andrew Trivette
Carolyn Murphy

York County
Thomas G. Shepperd, Jr.
Timothy Cross



Jay McArthur
Meredith Parrish

CSX Transportation
Randy Marcus

Hampton Roads Transit
Ray Amoruso
Brian Smith

Norfolk Southern Corporation
John Edwards

U.S. Navy
Michael King

Virginia Department of Rail and Public Transportation
Jennifer DeBruhl
Jeremy Latimer
Neil Sherman
Chris Smith

Virginia Department of Transportation (VDOT)
Eric Stringfield

Williamsburg Area Transit Authority
Zachary Trogdon

Robert A. Crum, Jr.,
Executive Director/Secretary

Pavithra Parthasarathi,
Deputy Executive Director


Meetings and Agendas

The Task Force meetings have been scheduled at key decision making points to ensure that the HRTPO staff, the HRTPO Board, and Task Force fully understand and approve the work underway before the consultant proceeds to the next task.

Click here for the Passenger Rail Task Force Meeting Calendar

HRTPO Board Approved Reports and Documents 

Archive of Related Presentations

Listed below are the consultant presentations made to the Passenger Rail Task Force and HRTPO Board throughout each phase of the Hampton Roads Vision Plan process.

Phase 1 – Preliminary Vision Plan ( January 2010 – July 2010)

Phase 1B – Blueprint Study (October 2010 – January 2011)

Phase 2A – Data Collection (February 2012 – March 2013)

Phase 2B – Vision Plan Alternatives Analysis (March 2013 – June 2014)