Hampton Roads Transportation Planning OrganizationHRTPO
Home » News » E Newsletter Articles » HRTPO Presents Resolutions of Appreciation
HRTPO Presents Resolutions of Appreciation

HRTPO Presents Resolutions of Appreciation

At the December 2011 HRTPO Board meeting, HRTPO Board Vice - Chair Alan Krasnoff,  presented Resolutions of Appreciation to Board of Supervisor members Christian D. "Buddy" Rilee, Stan D. Clark and Bruce C. Goodson, representatives for Gloucester County, Isle of Wight County and James City County for their contributions to the Hampton Roads Transportation Planning Organization.

Supervisor Christian D "Buddy" Riley

Mr.  Rilee is leaving the Gloucester Board of Supervisors as the representative of the Abingdon District after eight years in office.  Brenda Garten (Gloucester) accepted the Resolution on behalf of Mr. Rilee who had a conflict in his schedule and could not attend.

Supervisor Stan Clark

Mr. Clark, who has served on the Isle of Wight County Board of Supervisors as a representative of the Newport District, ends his term of service after 13 years in office. Accepting his Resolution, Mr. Clark observed that the HRTPO “was filled with some best in brightest” staff in the region.

Supervisor Bruce Goodson

Mr. Goodson was first elected to the James County Board of Supervisors in 1999 and re-elected in 2003.   Mr. Goodson is a representative of the Roberts District.  Mr. Goodson accepted the Resolution, saying it had been “an exceptional experience, having working with such exceptional people at the HRTPO”.

Latest News
February 7, 2024 - Keith Nichols, Principal Transportation Engineer
February 7, 2024 - Jeffrey K. Raliski, AICP
January 9, 2024 - Kathlene Grauberger, Transportation Planner II