Hampton Roads Transportation Planning OrganizationHRTPO
Home » News » E Newsletter Articles » New TTAC Officers Elected
New TTAC Officers Elected

New TTAC Officers Elected

The April 6, 2011 TTAC meeting was the last meeting for TTAC Chair Richard Drumwright, who is retiring from the Williamsburg Area Transit Authority and putting a close to a career that has spanned more than 30 years.  In anticipation of Mr. Drumwright's departure, and in accordance with TTAC Bylaws, a Nominating Committee was appointed during the March TTAC meeting to recommend officers to serve until the Annual Organization meeting in October 2011.

During the April TTAC meeting, the Nominating Committee recommended Mr. Earl Sorey of Chesapeake for Chair and Mr. Michael King of Newport News for Vice-Chair.  The recommendations of the Nominating Committee were approved unanimously.

Following the elections, Mr. Sorey, on behalf of the TTAC, presented Mr. Drumwright with a Resolution of Appreciation for his many years of service to the Hampton Roads region.

The HRTPO staff congratulates Mr. Sorey and Mr. King, and extends best wishes to Mr. Drumwright as he enters a well-earned retirement.



Latest News
February 7, 2024 - Keith Nichols, Principal Transportation Engineer
February 7, 2024 - Jeffrey K. Raliski, AICP
January 9, 2024 - Kathlene Grauberger, Transportation Planner II